Probate, Wills and Trusts

Probate, Wills, Trusts & Tax Planning

Planning for retirement or organising a will is something many of us would rather put off for another day. But delay can leave you and those important to you at risk of unforeseen financial and tax problems.

The skills of our probate team are recognised not only within Cornwall, but also nationally and internationally. We have one of the largest departments of its kind in the area and our expertise is increasingly sought by overseas firms.

We offer comprehensive guidance on the preparation of wills, the proving and management of estates, trust administration, capital gains and inheritance tax, retirement planning, powers of attorney and court of protection issues.

Our team of skilled solicitors and legal executives aims to secure peace of mind for you and those you care about. We keep abreast of ever-changing tax and inheritance regulations to provide you with accurate advice and ensure your present and future needs are fully catered for.

Roger Stephens

Senior Partner and Head of Probate

Roger is an expert in the preparation of wills and the administration of estates. Read more...

01326 316655   roger.stephens@hinedowning.com

William Richards

Partner

William has a wealth of experience with the management and distribution of deceased clients’ estates and the preparation of wills. Read more...

01326 316655   william.richards@hinedowning.com

Luke Roberts

Partner

Luke specialises in Probate and Wills, Tax and Trusts and the administration of estates. Read more...

01326 316655   luke.roberts@hinedowning.com

Anthony Deacon

Partner

Anthony is a member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners – expert in will and trust drafting, estate and trust administration and accounting. Read more...

01326 316655   anthony.deacon@hinedowning.com

Victoria Sleeman

Solicitor

Victoria’s private client work ranges from the preparation of Wills and Lasting Powers of Attorney, to the administration of deceased clients’ estates and Inheritance Tax planning. Read more...

01326 316655   victoria.sleeman@hinedowning.com

Sarah Bourguignon

Chartered Legal Executive

Sarah has 25 years’ experience in Private Client work and handles estates and wills – specialising in work with elder clients. Read more...

01326 316655   sarah.bourguignon@hinedowning.com

Richard Milner

Executive

With a background in the banking sector Richard has a range of financial expertise in areas of concern to Hine Downing’s private clients. Read more...

01326 316655   richard.milner@hinedowning.com

Autumn Trebilcock

Solicitor

Autumn specialises in all aspects of Private Client work and advises on a broad range of matters including Wills, Probate, administration of Estates, trusts, tax, Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection applications. Given the sensitive nature of this field of law, Autumn’s attention to detail, friendly demeanour, discretion and empathy is gaining her a loyal... Read more » Read more...

01326 316655   Autumn.Trebilcock@hinedowning.com